Overview | Agenda | Faculty | Webinar Archive | Past Webinars | Series Home
Registration | Administration | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | April 23 Webinar Home





Webinar Agenda

Thursday, April 23, 2020
US FCPA and Global Anticorruption Update for Pharma & Med Device
Including Comments on Global Ethics and Compliance Challenges in Responding to the COVID-19 Pandemic

U.S. Time Zones
8:00 am - 9:30 am (Pacific)
9:00 am - 10:30 am (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Eastern)
European Time Zones
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm (Western Europe)
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm (Central Europe)
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm (Eastern Europe)



11:00 am FCPA Update Roundtable

Robert I. Dodge, JD
Assistant Director, FCPA Unit, US Securities & Exchange Commission, Former Assistant U.S. Attorney, US Attorney's Office, Western District of Michigan, Former Assistant Section Chief, Environmental Defense Section, US Department of Justice, Washington, DC, USA

David Fuhr, JD
Assistant Chief in the FCPA Unit, US Department of Justice, Washington, DC, USA

Gary F. Giampetruzzi, JD Partner, Paul Hastings, Former Vice President and Assistant General Counsel, Head of Government Investigations, Pfizer Inc., New York, NY, USA (Moderator)
11:45 am Global Anticorruption Roundtable, Including Comments on Global Ethics and Compliance Challenges in Responding to the COVID-19 Pandemic

Imelda Álvarez, JD, MBA
CEO & Founder, Comply Latam, Former Integrity and Compliance Head for Latin America and Canada, Novartis Corporativo, S.A. de C.V., Former Co-chair, LATAM Pharma Compliance Congress, Mexico City, Mexico

Peter Dieners, (Dr. jur)
Partner and Head, Global Healthcare and Life Sciences Group, Clifford Chance, Co-chair, Legal Affairs Focus Group (LA FG), EUCOMED, Co-chair, Compliance Network (CN), EUCOMED, Düsseldorf, Germany

Lei Li, LLM
Managing Partner, Beijing and Shanghai Offices, Sidley Austin, Co-head, China Life Sciences Practice, Sidley Austin, Former Third Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, People's Republic of China, Beijing, China, Beijing, China

Tom Gregory, MBA or designee
Partner, Forensic & Integrity Services, EY, Atlanta, GA, USA (Moderator)
12:30 pm Adjournment




Overview | Agenda | Faculty | Webinar Archive | Past Webinars | Series Home
Registration | Administration | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | April 23 Webinar Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster